City of Northfield Planning Board 1600 Shore Road Northfield, New Jersey 08225 Telephone (609) 641-2832, ext. 127 Fax (609) 646-7175

Minutes: May 3, 2018

Notice of this meeting had been given in accordance with Chapter 231 Public Law 1975, otherwise known as the Open Public Meetings Act. Notice of this meeting had been given to The Press, posted on the bulletin board in City Hall, filed with the City Clerk, and posted on the City website, stating the date, time and place of the meeting and the agenda to the extent known.

This REGULAR meeting of the Northfield Planning Board held on Thursday, May 3, 2018 in Council Chambers, City Hall, Northfield, was opened by Robin Atlas, Planning Board Secretary at 7:00 p.m. with the reading of the Sunshine Law and the following members present or absent as noted:

Timothy Anderson-absent
Mark Bruno-absent
Mayor Erland Chau-absent
Jim Leeds-absent
Dr. Richard Levitt-absent
Joe Massari
Chief Paul Newman
Henry Notaro-absent
Councilman Frank Perri-absent
Ron Roegiers
Derek Rowe
Clem Scharff-absent
Jim Shippen

Matthew Doran, Professional Engineer-absent Norman Zlotnick, Solicitor-absent

The purpose of the meeting was to memorialize two resolutions from the previous regular meeting with a quorum present to vote. There were no applications on the agenda.

The first resolution was for Mason Properties, LLC, Block 92, Lots 25,28,29,33 and 34 known as 1823 Wabash Avenue. They were approved for a two-year extension on a Preliminary Major Subdivision to April 2, 2020. Mr. Roegiers made the motion and Mr. Shippen seconded. The voice vote was all in favor.

The second resolution was for John M. Mason for a by-right Minor Subdivision, Block 109, Lots 23-27 located at 414 Mt. Vernon Avenue. Mr. Massari made the motion and Mr. Shippen seconded. The voice vote was all in favor.

The next Planning Board meeting is scheduled for June 7, 2018.

Mr. Roegiers made the motion to close the meeting and Mr. Shippen seconded. The meeting was closed at 7:02 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Robin Atlas, Secretary to the Board.